annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Too much, much too old

This is almost certainly of no interest to anyone but future me. I want to read this next year and think, fuck - I was a bit demented then. Glad I'm not like that now.


So. I need to do less and rest more but I can't find it in me to stop doing things. That's not true - I've said I won't go to sewing group tomorrow but that still leaves choir, teaching a writing group, yin yoga and walking 4 km with Shirley. Which of those do I want to stop? None of them.


The weekly things I do are: writing groups - two learning and two teaching, choir, yin yoga x 2, painting - just one at the moment but the other back in a week or two, therapy, Hiit fitness x3, acupuncture, sea swim x2. Make a sourdough loaf. Monthly is sewing, Grief Swimmers, Mental Health swim. Daily is dog walk - currently sponsored so meant to be 4km to keep on track for 130 km in October, crochet a row of the temperature blanket, meditation, wash the dishes and clean the kitchen counters, even if not cooking. and write blog. Plus I have friends I like to see and a daughter to hang out with. I don't want to stop any of those. In fact I', sorely tempted by a women's building skills group nearby where I could learn carpentry skills and make something out of all the wood I dragged home off the beach before I got Shirley. Now and then I do a bit of housework. Hardly ever though _ I did some today - tidying round before the cleaner came. People think that's madness, but when we didn't have a cleaner we never tidied up so now at least we do fortnightly. She did the bathroom today. But that's the only thing I'd be glad not to do, except that's not a choice I can make. Meh.


I'd like it noted that yes, I did keep up with the fucking Tory party fucking conference and what a bunch of utter cunts they all are. But we knew that. Which is the most repugnant? Very hard to choose.

11:20 p.m. - 04.10.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

On Power - 10.10.23
Five - 09.10.23
Putting it down - 08.10.23
Friday - 06.10.23
Sorry Joni - 06.10.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter