annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Skint

Jeez, I just watched Partygate - fantastic Channel4 prog about the parties - furious. 


I've had a hard day - lost the plot - financial calamity - just need to hold on till I get my pension next Monday and then get my head round the fact that I can't actually afford to do much. Stop booking things. Stop buying things - it's mainly art equipment I buy but I need to stop that and use what I have. Stop having coffee out. It's about getting my head in the right place. I lived for literally years never once having a coffee in a cafe and I can do it again. When the kids were little we never had things like ketchup or biscuits, I never bought new clothes apart from knickers - you never see secondhand knickers do you? I need to reframe it as a game, a challenge, something to take pride in. And I definitely have all I need. 


Now I'm going to bed - before midnight. Whoever heard of such a thing? Must remember to do the wordle in the morning or I'll lose my streak. 


 

11:05 p.m. - 03.10.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Five - 09.10.23
Putting it down - 08.10.23
Friday - 06.10.23
Sorry Joni - 06.10.23
Too much, much too old - 04.10.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter