annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No

Next week is going to be a challenge - I'm going to have to make a plan. No writing group, no acupuncture, no therapy, no choir, no Friday art group. And the anniversary of Sam's death. And no fucking money. Meh. 


On the plus side, my writing group at the recovery centre, starting at the end of next month, is fully booked up and has a waiting list. Yeah, man. And my favourite recovery worker is sitting in on it, which I've requested, while I find my feet again. People in recovery can be tricky - mental health recovery, not addiction, well, not necessarily


On the not so plus side, we have a new member of the grieving parents swimming group, mother of another child who took their own life. The last two new people, including our only bloke, who didn't go into specifics of how their children died, apparently they'd taken their own lives as well. Man, that's four altogether, which I guess is something for them - maybe they'll give each other something - I'm sorry I'm not more articulate about this but it's beyond me to express the feelings that arise around this. The first one, A, who joined us at the beginning, back when it was proper cold, dips in and out of anguish - from anguish to laughter and back. You would though, wouldn't you? If you could, if you could find a way back to laughter, no matter how strangulated. I think about them, both the parents and those kids, teenagers, all four of them. 


 

12:17 a.m. - 26.08.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Gone - 31.08.23
Swim - 30.08.23
And another five - 29.08.23
Five - 28.08.23
Gone - 26.08.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter