annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And another five


  1. Well, the email/paypal thing got resolved as paypal contacted me saying they'd clocked me trying and failing to log in - in no time I was speaking to a nice Irish woman called Shirley and now I have the account back. Phew. 

  2. Tomorrow I'm having a chest X-ray as part of the early lung cancer check up for ex-smokers. Yes. Scared. 

  3. There's a big complex set of stuff about this Friday which could possibly be me Son and Daughter all together remembering our Sam on the day of her death. But. Son lives in London. He has a hospital appointment at 1pm. Daughter has arranged a fire on the beach at the lowest tide of the year starting at 5. It's over a year since we've seen Son. I don't want to set this potential reconciliation back but I can't see how we can do it. Son says he 'should be' finished by 2 and 'probably' with us at 4. But traffic to the coast on a Friday can be mental and daughter needs to leave by 4.45 which doesn't give us long and it will all be about checking the time. Son doesn't want to come to the big gathering on the beach as it's all too much. I just want all three of my babes together. I can't see how we get there but I'm placing my faith in the future that somehow we will. 

  4. I've just watched an amazing film on Ch4 called Boobs - really good, empowering, cried a bit. There's a Brighton scene, a Free The Nipple march, of course there is. It'll be on All4 - I recommend it. Don't put #boobs into Twitter though - all sorts of unsavoury responses to that.

  5. I bought a sourdough cookbook. Sometimes mine is really fine and sometimes it's shit so I'm going to follow her advice. Sourdough is always varied from one kitchen to another because it's reacting with bacteria in the air, because flours are different, temperature changes. She says to follow a basic recipe and take notes of what you do when and what ensues. Yeah man, I like a notebook, love a reason to have to buy a new one. We're getting rid of the Ultra Processed shit - bread is one of the worst offenders. 


Laters xxx

12:16 a.m. - 29.08.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Tuesday is Soooop, is everybody happy? - 05.09.23
Moaning on a Monday - 05.09.23
Ginger - 03.09.23
Gone - 31.08.23
Swim - 30.08.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter