annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wrong

I'm kind of crushed this evening. There's a local university writing course, creative non-fiction, which I really fancied doing, for help tightening up a chunk of this blog to get it in shape for submitting - the blurb said if you had a pile of letters, journal entries, or similar, this is the course for you - and I somehow managed to misread the cost and thought it was affordable. Well of course it isn't. 


Earlier there had been a big emotional scene involving me and my two children, which started on Whatsapp, then Daughter and I had a long chat, then I texted my therapist to cancel my EMDR tomorrow as I'm too agitated and need to get this all straight in my head. Suddenly Whatapp vanishes off my phone - gone, deleted. I managed to get it back but all the recent posts are gone. From everyone. All the previous week's posts, back to Wednesday 9th. So I have none of the texts of the conversation that we all got so stirred up about and I don't trust my memory so it's all just fucked up. 


On the plus side - not sure if that's really where it should go - I've become overwhelmed by tiredness mid-afternoon for three consecutive days so have fallen into bed and fast asleep for an hour or so. And I've arranged to have one of those early warning lung cancer check-ups they're doing for ex-smokers. I did smoke for 50 years, from age 11 to age 61, 1965-2015, and now eight years off. Apparently if caught early, pre-symptoms, it can be cured. Let's hope so. 


But I had a lovely time with my buddy J - no, none of the J's I've mentioned of late, writing J.  I should have written about my connection with her - she came for an interview as Deputy Head of English in the school where I worked and as soon as I saw her I thought she was the one I hoped would get the job. I will write about that, maybe tomorrow. While we were doing that Bloke was having lunch with two blokes we were at school with, last heard of about 25 years ago. I knew they were both retired - we're all pushing 70 - and asked him about where they both lived these days, whether they had partners, children... He didn't know, hadn't asked them. 


 

12:07 a.m. - 16.08.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Bread and Yoga - 21.08.23
Three Good Things and a Bit of Bella - 20.08.23
And the sky is grey - 18.08.23
Three Good Things - 18.08.23
Today - 17.08.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter