annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Three Good Things


  1. I've read loads of my lockdown blog now and like some of it a lot, which is cheering. I can't remember writing any of it - it all feels like someone else's words, being written three years ago and not looked at since. But there's loads of it. I keep thinking about trying to edit it into some kind of shape but have no idea how to start. It's taking me weeks to read the fucking thing. I'm up to August now - the first anniversary of Sammie's death so I'm not writing the massive 1,000+ word entries as I'm pretty much overwhelmed by the horror of it. But after a while of that I committed to writing three good things every day so I'm going to try that now. Starting here.

  2. Had the first part of my early-warning lung cancer check. Now I'm being referred for a lung X-Ray. Grim but worth it, I assume. 

  3. Yin yoga back in the studio, fucking lovely. Proper hippy shit, sitting tall, opening your heart to the light, that kind of malarkey, but also slowly falling into a deep meditative state while gently stretching and flexing. The studio is a big first floor (second floor in the US) box inside an even bigger decommissioned (or whatever the word is) church. I don't like that much - the air isn't very fresh - the box has big high level windows which are open in the summer, but the church doesn't. You can see the tops of beautiful stone arches and ancient stained glass windows above the plain white walls and pick up a hint of lingering joss stick in the air. As ever in yoga classes, I'm the oldest and the fattest - the others being mostly young, slim, lithe and flexible. So I go to the front of the class where I don't have to catch sight of them. Most of the class is done with closed eyes - each pose is held  for at least three minutes in yin, sometimes more. I have to say it's a relief to do a live class with a teacher wandering around checking up on us, tweaking the position of anyone is twisted or uneven. I was OK. Whew. 

12:03 a.m. - 18.08.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

45 - 23.08.23
Hard - 21.08.23
Bread and Yoga - 21.08.23
Three Good Things and a Bit of Bella - 20.08.23
And the sky is grey - 18.08.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter