annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bread and Yoga

The sourdough was lush - possibly because I used less water. It's discussed in terms of percentage hydration but I have a strong feeling that sourdough bakers have created a mystique around the process, partly through the use of jargon, which is largely bollocks. There is some trickiness in the process as results are affected by temperature and the particular bacteria in the vicinity. Maybe that means if you clean too much it won't work. 


Daughter came back from camping, She put the football on, but as I may have mentioned, it felt as though it would be good, being women and all, but it's still fucking football and I don't give a fuck. Bloke cooked us all an early lunch, Daughter and I went to the harbour and swam. All good.


Back for yoga, lovely yin yoga, so relaxing I found myself sobbing as I relaxed, each time. That's what's sitting there under the bravado, course it is.


Proper shite on the telly this evening. I gave the new Matilda a go on Netflix, lasted about ten minutes. Then tried My Policeman, on Amazon, set in Brighton, mostly in the 1950s, so moderately interesting how they filmed it on location and managed to cut out the modern stuff. The beach is the beach though, my ropy old steep single beach. Home. Couldn't be arsed with the film though. 

12:01 a.m. - 21.08.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Gone - 26.08.23
No - 26.08.23
Heartstone - 25.08.23
45 - 23.08.23
Hard - 21.08.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter