annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Out out

My plan last night was to catch up today but now I can't remember what the fuck I've been doing. I did go to J the muso's birthday dinner, which was cool, though I did fuck up my order and got the wrong food. She sent the menu on whatsapp and I couldn't read it or enlarge it in a way that enabled me to see enough to make any choices. So I looked it up online, found the website, made my choices, sent them to J. No 13 Vegetable tempura, 84 special pad thai. But the online menu was old and the numbers had changed. J just gave them the numbers not the name - I ended up with spring rolls and a duck curry that was too hot so I held out for my pad thai. It was nice enough but I hadn't had any veg and I need my veg. It was cool though - J was the only person I knew, which had made me anxious in advance - I'm shit at small talk and have a terrible propensity to tell strangers about the dead daughter, which is a fucking awful thing to do. But I didn't, well, I did mention it in passing at one point when it was necessary but kept the conversation moving briskly along. And I stayed to the end. Yay, go me. Out in the city on a Friday night.


The big news though is that we're getting a cleaner. Me and Bloke will both put in £45 a month, for which we'll get three hours twice a month. She's coming tomorrow for a preliminary chat so of course we had to clean quite a bit before she came because the truth is it had got a bit fucking sordid. It's never been part of my routine, cleaning. It was when I was at Uni, a single parent, we'd have a blitz every Saturday morning, all four of us, but let's face it, that was the 80s. I know I'm quite busy with the art, the swimming and all that but I'm still knackered and fuck housework. Bloke is a bit better than me but not much and now he's knackered too it's all gone too far. I just hope she's OK with how we live - some people don't like stuff - they see everything as a collector of dust and want it all gone. I'd just like a bit of wiping and dusting every couple of weeks. We'll see.

11:57 p.m. - 13.08.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Three Good Things and a Bit of Bella - 20.08.23
And the sky is grey - 18.08.23
Three Good Things - 18.08.23
Today - 17.08.23
Wrong - 16.08.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter