annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And the sky is grey

I am going to put three good things in a bit but I have to say as well that this is hard. Friday art is still on and the workouts, but everything else is off. No writing group, no choir, no therapy, no acupuncture and Daughter's gone off camping, M is at yet another fucking family wedding - honestly this is the fifth and thankfully the last, for now, but she's fucked off up north and I'm struggling. And it's Sam's birthday on Tuesday. Hard. But also



  1. I managed to make a half decent pot of soup for dinner, Bloke having keeled over. He's worse than me at resting and he's got almost a year of having cancer and treatment for cancer, so his body is proper knackered. I find cooking at the end of the day really hard at the moment, but I realised I can do a one-pan meal. It's having lots of saucepans on the go, several things needing to be ready at the same time that I can't do at all these days - diminished fucking capacity. But - I can do a soup or a stew or a meal like that and I can do it well. Shame it's summer and those aren't what we want to eat, but then it's a fucking crap summer so...

  2. After a rainy morning the sun came out and I thought I'd swim on my way home from art at the museum so went to the harbour - still too windy for the open sea - and had a chat with the guy who runs the sauna - he's been doing mad endurance stuff, 48 hours running, - and I mentioned that we'd be back for more saunas when we could afford it. He said to not let money put us off, to let him know and he'll find us a slot at a price we can pay. I was really touched by this till the women in the sauna came out and just absolutely blanked him. So rude. Still, them being vile makes me look good and then people are kind and I can have a cheap sauna. 

  3. I've had a bit more texting with Son. That's all I'm saying. 

11:25 p.m. - 18.08.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Heartstone - 25.08.23
45 - 23.08.23
Hard - 21.08.23
Bread and Yoga - 21.08.23
Three Good Things and a Bit of Bella - 20.08.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter