annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

5

Five things:



  1. Grief swimming - I freaked out in the sea as I was out of my depth, the waves were bigger than I like and the current was pushing us towards the wall.  H helped me out. Apart from that it was good. We all cried - we do a five minute each sharing thing when the person holding the stone talks and the rest just listen, no comments, no suggestions, nothing, and it's really really good.  Then we get in the sea then we have different types of chat after - still very much about our children, our grief, but not exclusively.

  2. Barbie -me and Daughter went - loved it, so good, so clever and funny. Felt sad for Sammie - she loved her Barbies but she'd have loved the cleverness and she'd have laughed as much as we did. Films by and about women - still too fucking rare. 

  3. Yoga - I really need to do two classes a week - one is rubbish - it feels like starting again each time, my poor creaky limbs need more. Can I do a live class in Brighton at 5? Go through the rush hour? Maybe. I'll phone tomorrow.

  4. Ru Paul's Drag Race Down Under. Yes. Thank you. I like how all the different nations have their own style. We're rough - Bagga Chipz and co. The US lot are smooth, professional. Australia is somewhere else which I'm enjoying. 

  5. I'm hungry. I've been Intermittent Fasting 8/16 (eating between midday and 8pm) for ages without being hungry but tonight I could eat a fucking horse.

  6. Just an extra one to say if India can imprison a corrupt ex-Prime Minister then we could and so could the US ffs

12:17 a.m. - 07.08.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Out out - 13.08.23
Julia - 13.08.23
D - 10.08.23
Jen - 10.08.23
Then - 08.08.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter