annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lazy

At last, a lazy day. It's been lashing rain on and off all day - I would have gone out anyway as I enjoy that, hidden inside my waterproof coat, but I knew I was meant to rest and this was a good day for it. I did make a goat stew in the slow cooker, enough for two days so tomorrow I can eat quite quickly after yoga which has a new, annoying time of 7-8 instead of 6-7. And the best sourdough loaf so far, really soft and delicious - I've eaten two big slices this evening, breaking my intermittent fasting, which I care about now, but didn't then. 


The silent disco woman is having one last beach disco in September, but it's Sept 1st, the anniversary of Sammie's death. I might go - what we've done so far has always been during the day, then I go home to sit in silence with Bloke, and maybe I could dance with my girl, like H swims with her boy. I don't know.


Honestly, that Bloke though. My friend MC came round today and as it was really chucking it down when she arrived we didn't go out, just spent a happy couple of hours catching up. Before she left she popped her head into the back room to say a quick hello to Bloke. She asked him how he was and he talked about his health for over 20 minutes (yes, I timed it - M had said, "Oh no, it's 20 to 7, I've got to go," so I knew when it had started). He didn't ask her one question, just droned on and on, including a detailed account of when he'd had a trapped nerve in his neck ten years ago. Jesus. 


Shit, just realised I haven't done the rows on my temperature blanket for two nights - nooo! 


 


 

12:42 a.m. - 06.08.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Julia - 13.08.23
D - 10.08.23
Jen - 10.08.23
Then - 08.08.23
5 - 07.08.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter