annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ends

Today I met on the beach with a couple of the other bereaved mothers. It's such an intense thing to do, so deeply sorrowful and warming as well. We take it in turns to speak, without any interruptions, no questions, no suggestions, just listening and I didn't know how much I needed that until now that I have it. It's hard though. Both the others today talked about the inquests, having to listen to witness statements, words that continue to haunt them, images that disturb their peace, on and on, months turning into years. Awful. There's no top trumps with all this, no better or worse, it's all fucking shit, but on days like today I feel grateful to my girl for sliding peacefully away, for taking her last breath as we held her hands, me and her sister and her brother, all together to the gentle end. 

12:12 a.m. - 12.06.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Laters - 18.06.23
Visitors - 15.06.23
Wow - 15.06.23
Toothless - 13.06.23
Misty - 12.06.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter