annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Misty

I made it to acupuncture today and asked what the message was from my pulses. "Well," said D, "I can tell you're alive because you're talking to me, but otherwise it's all pretty flat and empty." And that's how it feels. I have to get up early tomorrow to hand over my dental plate and spend a couple of days without it, so here I am good and early. 


When I came out of the acupuncture clinic this afternoon I was greeted by a silent, misty world, a welcome interlude after a week of high temperatures. I drove to the harbour, by the lock gates, bought myself a coffee and took it over the lock to drink on the beach. It was like sitting in a little pool of cloud, hardly any visibility, no wind at all, and sounds carrying beautifully, mostly the sounds of some girls, larking about in the sea - splashing and giggles and happy shrieks. Lovely.  

11:28 p.m. - 12.06.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Coooeee! Honey, I'm home! - 27.06.23
Laters - 18.06.23
Visitors - 15.06.23
Wow - 15.06.23
Toothless - 13.06.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter