annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Laters

I just watched Elizabeth Is Missing, shown as a tribute to Glenda Jackson, fucking hell. She was an amazing actor, but some things are just too painful.


My birthday was odd, hard with no Son, though I did get a text from him. 69 though, 60 fucking 9. Picnic on the beach with daughter, art group, cards and cake, meal with Daughter in the evening, Cake from niece, all good. No Sammie, though and no Son. 


Tomorrow we're going camping but we're not remotely organised. Late this afternoon we discovered that the roofrack won't fit on the car as it has the wrong fixings, so we may have to take two cars but we haven't got the rest of the gear out of the loft so we have no idea really. Nor have we made a shopping list or any kind of list. Yet. . I have made and frozen some meatballs which will be dinner on Tuesday though I can't remember what we're having on Monday. Roast dinner in The Bull at Newick tomorrow. I've also got some sourbread on the go which is why I'm still up. One more stretch and fold then it can go in the fridge overnight and I can go to bed. 


Not it's all gone thunderbolt and lightening and the little dog is very very frightened, leaned right up against me shaking and trembling. I probably won't post till I get back on Monday week so you all take care and be good and I'll see you soon xxx

12:17 a.m. - 18.06.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Good Things - 02.07.23
ten mins - 01.07.23
Now - 30.06.23
Four - 28.06.23
Coooeee! Honey, I'm home! - 27.06.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter