annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Worry

Here's the thing. My son has Covid badly. There was talk of him going into hospital. We spoke briefly on Tuesday but it was a struggle for him to speak. I haven't heard from him since apart from one text on Wednesday saying the Dr said give it 48 hours and everything should be on the mend. I'm trying to keep my nerve but I'm scared shitless and can't think of anything else. I'd go up there to look after him if I wasn't living with this total exhaustion. By the time I get there, driving round the M25 then into central London I'd have to sleep and be no good to anyone. But I'm scared. Putting it down here to try and get it out of my head. But I hate it. What are the odds? Fuck the odds. My grandmother outlived all three of her children. Sam's MS was one you're meant to die with not of. People who don't survive Covid are old and frail not young and fit. Mostly. It's Bloke's birthday today and like a fool I said I'd take him out to lunch. Don't want to. Then I have my rheumatology appointment. 


If you have any good wishes send them to my son. I want him hale and hearty and fighting with his sister. And texting me to say he's OK. Not in hospital without his phone. 

11:43 a.m. - 22.07.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Wants - 29.07.22
Plans - 27.07.22
Matters - 26.07.22
Witty/Barb - 25.07.22
Dem bones - 24.07.22

other diaries:

manfromvenus
melodymetuka
warmntoasty-
orangepeeler
blueisnotred
bantenhut
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
stellarrobot
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
marywa
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
narcissa
life-my-way
newschick
annanotbob
ottodixless
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter