annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dem bones

  1. Son is OK. Not great, just a little better, but that in itself is new, so all good. Thanks for your notes and support - they mean a lot. 
  2. In medical news, the consultant showed me a picture of the scan of my back and there it was, the nerve, pinched in by lumpy bits on the vertebrae scan2What I wasn't expecting was that I'm now being referred to a Pain Panel who will decide whether or not I will get the steroid injection which will potentially cure the pain. This is where we are now, with the underfunding, the deliberate underfunding the NHS has been suffering since this lot got in in 2010. I've been lucky, I suppose, not having encountered the consequences till now, but here I am. I stand quite a good chance, as what I want to do with a pain free leg is swim and dance and do more active yoga and ride my bike and beach clean - all of which will keep me in better health and needing less nhs money spent on me. But they may look at it in terms of whether or not I'll go private if I'm not granted NHS treatment, and of course I will. I have no idea what it will cost but I'll rustle it up somehow if I have to. Fuckers. I'd like some of my National Insurance back please. 11% of every penny I earned through my whole working life - though I suppose it's in the nature of insurance that they try to wriggle out of paying. 
  3. Bloke's birthday yesterday and I ended up giving him more of a good birthday than I'd intended, by choosing a present that he was really pleased with - Yotam Ottolenghi's Simple cookbook - simple being a relative term, you understand. I also asked if he wanted to go for lunch which resulted in us walking to the place at the end of the pier in sudden torrential rain, which was fab as the plantlife was desperate for some fucking water, and him really enjoying the meal we had. It's not that I wanted him to have a bad birthday, but I don't want him to interpret it as anything other than kind of random and not indicative of any intent on my part. It was OK though.
  4. Still full of fatigue.

12:37 a.m. - 24.07.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

In detail - 30.07.22
Wants - 29.07.22
Plans - 27.07.22
Matters - 26.07.22
Witty/Barb - 25.07.22

other diaries:

manfromvenus
melodymetuka
warmntoasty-
orangepeeler
blueisnotred
bantenhut
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
stellarrobot
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
marywa
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
narcissa
life-my-way
newschick
annanotbob
ottodixless
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter