annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wednesday

Today was a bit wild, what with one thing and another. Son has Covid very badly - discussions with his Dr as to whether he needed hospital, decided against in the end, but fucking hell. My family can stop beating the odds in a negative way when it comes to health. Dr now saying he should be on the mend in 48 hours, but honestly, my boy, all alone, proper poorly, not up to chatting on the phone. So there's that.


Off I went to my dermatology appointment, bloody miles across country to the only place I can see someone this side of the apocalypse, to have the last lesion I had removed checked out as the biopsy revealed it to be dodgy. He said he could see a few still dodgy (cancerous) cells but not many and it just needs keeping an eye on, but I showed him a new red mark I only noticed this morning and having scrutinised that with his magnifier, he decided that had to go. This one was removed with a punch then sewn up. I keep thinking I've had all the methods of growth removal but they keep coming up with new ones. So far I've had some burnt off, some frozen off, some shaved, some with light sensitive cream, some with a strong chemo-type cream and now a hole punch. It didn't hurt at all, local anaesthetic, but it seemed to put me into some kind of shock reaction where I was very dithery then slept for hours. In my dithering stage I wanted to go to the beach - they said not to swim for two days but it was hot and I thought I could get in the water and float a bit without getting my arm wet, but I don't know that area west of me - quite a way west- and kept finding myself almost at the coast but blocked by private estates, with nowhere to park, turning round, and repeating till I was bloody livid at these fuckers who've grabbed whole swathes of our coastline and keep all the rest of us out. Cunts. 


I gave up, then remembered I hadn't eaten and that probably wasn't helping, spent another hour getting lost, changing my mind about what I wanted to eat, blah blah on and on, till I ended up in the Pick Your Own place, picking blackcurrants, which had seemed, all of a sudden, a perfect plan, but it wasn't because it was too hot. Not hot like it has been, but too hot for a hungry old woman to be bending over trying to amass a kilo of tiny berries. They had some in the farm shop so I bought loads, came home, fell asleep and slept for three fucking hours, from 3 till 6. 


I did persuade Bloke to cook my favourite summer dinner, cheesy fritters (aka Glamorgan sausages) with runner beans from the garden, new potatoes and tomatoes:


cheesy


followed by ice cream and the currants I picked this afternoon:


 


currants


So not all bad. 

12:16 a.m. - 21.07.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Plans - 27.07.22
Matters - 26.07.22
Witty/Barb - 25.07.22
Dem bones - 24.07.22
Worry - 22.07.22

other diaries:

manfromvenus
melodymetuka
warmntoasty-
orangepeeler
blueisnotred
bantenhut
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
stellarrobot
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
marywa
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
narcissa
life-my-way
newschick
annanotbob
ottodixless
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter