annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Swim Swim

Honestly, last night I fell asleep on the sofa at 9, dragged myself up to bed and slept through till 10.30 this morning. I'm leaving smart-arse comments on Fifi's facebook page about resting - she has Covid and a big to-do list - but I'm just as bad myself. Yesterday I did my writing group, drove to Daughter's and on to the beach with her and more, though I can't remember what - oh yes, painted more tissue paper for my next mixed media extravaganza and I knew I was knackered but couldn't stop.


Today I made it to Tuesday art group where I did a Paul Klee copy - it's called 'Untitled' which is not very helpful, is it? Then to the art supplies shop while it was mad hot, back and a quick swim, quick because it was 32c and too hot for a person to be out in the middle of the afternoon. Had a brief rest then met Daughter for a second swim, later when it was cooler. But the weather broke - just as we arrived at the beach a fierce wind blew up, so we went to the pub and had dinner - not very nice but we had fab chat and agreed that we don't care about mediocre food when we go for a meal out, so long as the company is good, which it was. By then the wind had died down so we went for a swim. The sky was all grey apart from a little section where the sun was shining through, low in the sky, bouncing off the water, gorgeous. Then it started pissing down with rain while we were in the sea, just us and a couple of teenage girls who were laughing and laughing, having a great time. Best swim of the year. 


I'd intended to write more about people who've inspired, supported and believed in me but I'm going to bed so I'll list them for now, starting with her, my daughter. She has phases when she doesn't want her mother to be her best mate, and I get that, but other times we just hang out and have such a good time because we see the world so much the same way.


Also Patti Smith for the famous one, Manon Bradshaw for the fictional, and Billy T, Kim O'H, Marion H, Sarah B, Roger G, Barb, Stepfie, Reenie, Cathy F, Jude B, and probably others. Truly, I'm so glad I'm having therapy. I get so much support from so many people but still have to struggle to not live in nobody-loves-me world all the fucking time as that's what's imprinted deep into my very being. But BOLLOCKS TO THAT. I'll be free of it one way or another, I promise you. 

12:25 a.m. - 20.07.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Matters - 26.07.22
Witty/Barb - 25.07.22
Dem bones - 24.07.22
Worry - 22.07.22
Wednesday - 21.07.22

other diaries:

manfromvenus
melodymetuka
warmntoasty-
orangepeeler
blueisnotred
bantenhut
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
stellarrobot
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
marywa
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
narcissa
life-my-way
newschick
annanotbob
ottodixless
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter