annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yawn

Struggling a bit, to be honest. The fatigue is a proper pisser. I have to find a balance between the needs of my physical health and my mental health and the route is not always clear. Yesterday I slept till late morning, was driven to the beach where I had a float about - it's not a swim as such, as the pain in my leg prevents that, I'm just floating so no great expenditure of energy - then walked fifty yards to sit down and have a big lunch, home for a nap then went to a comedy gig in the evening which finished before it was dark, so probably 9.30. Yet today I've been absolutely done in. I did still get to the beach, but not till mid afternoon and only then because next door started drilling. 


Tomorrow I have a ticket for a silent disco on the beach at sunset, low tide, and if I had any sense I wouldn't go. It will be lush though - all the other ones I've done have been before the water warmed up, so this will be even more enjoyable. I'm going to take my chair and make a big attempt to pace myself. I'm going to a housewarming party just before, but it's very close to the part of the beach where the disco is so I hope it will be OK. 


My new therapy card asks about people who have been or are my life cheerleaders/protectors/motivators/inspiration. Real, imagined, dead or alive, famous or fictional. Well that's a fucking can of worms, isn't it? I'll get back to that.


Be careful out there. Big hugs xxx

12:49 a.m. - 16.07.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Dem bones - 24.07.22
Worry - 22.07.22
Wednesday - 21.07.22
Swim Swim - 20.07.22
After dancing - 18.07.22

other diaries:

manfromvenus
melodymetuka
warmntoasty-
orangepeeler
blueisnotred
bantenhut
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
stellarrobot
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
marywa
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
narcissa
life-my-way
newschick
annanotbob
ottodixless
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter