annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday

Here again, stuck on the sofa, laptop on my lap - they're not actually comfortable on your lap for long, are they? I'm meant to be going through my timeline - the timeline of my life - adding in the good things that have happened, not just the mundane (house moves, jobs, births, marriages and divorces), and the traumatic - no, actually, I won't list them in an offhand way - but also the good things, like the owner of the record shop coming into the employment agency where I was waiting to see someone and offering me a job just there, in the queue, then at the end of my first week making me a co-manager. The other manager was meticulous and efficient whereas I could... well, I'm not sure to be honest, but I loved music and knew my stuff. 


Anyway, it's hard. The therapist says that events in my past include those that need to be corrected - a stepmother who taught me that I was worthless, a father who failed to intervene; those that are simply tragic and have to be borne - Sammie dying, my birth mother dying; and those that are to be remembered and celebrated as also being part of the story of who I am. Like being invited to stay in blog-mates houses all over the US and actually going there and doing it and having a fabulous time but sadly running right out of steam before I could make it to Diane in Massachusetts, though it was a bad time for her, so for the best. 


All the stuff for that is upstairs and I'm down in the living room, half waiting for Son, who is staying the night but currently out with his local pals. So here's the painting I did in art group this afternoon:albiondownhill


It's the same hill as before but from the top as I haven't been able to get a sense of the gradient from the bottom. My photo was taken in daylight and I guessed at the reflections and they're not right, but at least you can see that it's a fuck of a steep hill. I used to live just to the right of this, about two minutes walk. I loved it there so much and even managed to walk up this hill quite often. It needs a bench half way up though. I used to lean against a wall to catch my breath - I was a smoker then as well. One of the women who runs this group has Covid now and is very poorly. It's not over, is it?


Night night. Keep safe. Thanks for reading xxx

12:26 a.m. - 21.05.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Writing things - 27.05.22
No - 26.05.22
Busy - 24.05.22
Just this - 23.05.22
Chair - 22.05.22

other diaries:

bantenhut
jim515
manfromvenus
portlypete
jarofporter
blueisnotred
strawberrri
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
dangerspouse
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
life-my-way
simeons-twin
stepfordtart
annanotbob
ottodixless
melodymetuka
orangepeeler
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter