annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Five


  1. I've now discovered Is It Cake? on Netflix, currently weaning me off Naked Attraction, which has to be good, surely? Less indignation at the lack of pubic hair at any rate. More people trying to make cakes that look so like junk food that people can't tell which is which. 

  2. Bloke is going to Germany in a couple of hours. Don't ask me why three people in their late sixties are setting off on a 1,000 km drive to a funeral at 2 am, because it's clearly just fucking mental. They're going to arrive knackered, in a country where none of them speak the language, to say goodbye to their dear friend. Glad I'm not going. We'd have gone on the train if I was. It's faster, you can walk about when you like and I bet it's cheaper too. 

  3. I listened to a good live online chat for the National Day of Reflection, about grief. Someone, possibly Janet Ellis, speaking about living on after the death of her husband, who'd been her absolute best friend, said she was living her best worst life. I liked that. That's what I'm trying to do and partly succeeding. Losing your child is the worst thing, but you're still alive. Nothing takes that away or makes it better, but other stuff can come along as well. 

  4. My knitting is coming along well now -NO! What am I thinking, even saying that? I've worked out how I can take a photo but (again) the things I need are upstairs. 

  5. Not sure what to put here but five felt the right number to aim for tonight.


I am grateful for an hour sat on a bench in the sunshine with SB.

12:43 a.m. - 24.03.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Seven - 31.03.22
Winner - 30.03.22
Done - 29.03.22
Win win - 26.03.22
Home Alone - 25.03.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter