annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

P-P-P-P-Pancake Day

I can remember sitting in my car, thinking I'd write about whatever it was I'd been thinking about. Of course I've forgotten what it was now. 


On the plus side, I had acupuncture today. I told her about the GP and the investigations into my fatigue, and her response after taking my pulses in the usual way was that although they are still very low, there's nothing there that rings alarm bells. It may seem foolish to be reassured by this, but I am. I have great faith in my acupuncturist, and that's a bonus because if anything hideous is found I will go down the orthodox medical route, but in the meantime I'm now much less anxious about it than I was yesterday. 


Today was Pancake Day in the UK, Mardi Gras or Fat Tuesday elsewhere, the day before Ash Wednesday and the start of Lent. I follow Jamie Oliver's advice on pancakes - fill a cup with flour, empty it into a bowl, fill the cup with milk, add an egg, a bit of oil or melted butter, beat like fuck, leave for half an hour then go. As it was only me (Bloke tells me he doesn't eat sweet things, though I know he does because sometimes I look at the receipt from the big shop and there're always sweets), I used a tiny cup but still had enough for three pancakes today and at least another one tomorrow. I really do not get why anyone buys pancake mix - surely you still have to add an egg and some milk, so what's in the mix? Expensive flour? I had lemon on sugar on the first one, as I'm not an animal, obviously, then my usual defrosted frozen berries with creme fraiche on the other two. Delicious. 


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gj_aHCpZl4k


I'm getting back to bed by midnight, lights out by one, so I'm off.


Today I am most grateful for spending time with my sister-in-law on her birthday, with her son, his wife and their daughter. Lots of hugs, though the dog wouldn't shut up, barking at me to go and get Shirley. I assume that's what the issue was, anyway. 


Night night. I hope you are safe and that we all remain so.

11:57 p.m. - 01.03.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Ow - 09.03.22
Cold - 08.03.22
Knitting - 06.03.22
Friday - 05.03.22
Busy - 04.03.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter