annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Knitting

Late again, this time because I've been obsessed with trying to knit patchwork. It's a combination of soothing and annoying. I now have two books, but one is written by an American and the other by a German, in German, translated into English for the US and there are differences between English English and US English and it's fine if you know what they are and which words mean something different. Ach. 


patch1


This is where I've got to so far, though there's a whole load more bits attached to the purple square. I've kind of got it - these are squares of knitting joined together in the creation, not sewn afterwards but it's full of mistakes, some of which I understand and will rectify in future squares, others I have no clue. On the plus side, I've hardly been on my phone all evening. 


Today I am grateful for a visit from SB and a little walk but not too far.

12:17 a.m. - 06.03.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Grateful - 12.03.22
Three things - 11.03.22
Resting - 10.03.22
Ow - 09.03.22
Cold - 08.03.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter