annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dancing

I knew I needed to dance and I was right. It's a very strange and wonderful thing, the silent disco. We paid six quid each, for which we got some bluetooth headphones to wear, with three channels and we'd all had the chance to chip in some requests. It was in a very public place - the lawns on the seafront, just by the sea oh, I'll add a pic or two though they aren't great:


disco1


I'm fucking up this new wordpress, keep pressing the wrong button and deleting things


disco2


It was just fucking great, that's all I can say. It was bitterly cold but dancing warms you up so coats off in no time. Passing people - and there are a lot on the city seafront on a Saturday afternoon - do stare, but once you have the music blasting out in your ears you don't care. The only marginally negative thing was some bloody bloke, unknown to any of us, quite pissed, who inserted himself into the midst of our entirely female group and started dancing with some of the younger women, quite close and unnecessary. Everyone he did it to danced away and the organiser had a word with him which I couldn't hear but there was all smiley smiles and he didn't get quite so close but he didn't go away, just stayed in the middle of the group, still dancing right up to us - well, them, not me, I'm old enough to be invisible - wafting the smell of strong spirits around, dancing to music he couldn't hear, not causing any great trouble but taking away the vibe of freedom we'd had before he turned up. It's a public space and he wasn't doing anything terrible, just barging in, uninvited and unwanted, getting in our faces. But I kept turned away and just stomped about to some right bangers and it was good.


Earlier I'd seen my friend D and arranged for me to stay in Glastonbury for a while, but in an air bnb if I can work out how to find one that's cheap and allows dogs. 


Now bed.


I am grateful for dancing, for dancing in the fresh, cold, salty air, and loving it.


Keep safe, darlings xx

12:08 a.m. - 13.02.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Windy - 18.02.22
Kindness - 17.02.22
Wet - 16.02.22
TMI - 15.02.22
Dunno - 14.02.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter