annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dunno

I did another twelve hour sleep, which is a bit anxiety-provoking, but there you go. I also had a dream about decorating the dining room and waking up to realise it hadn't been my dining room, but I had no idea of what goes on at the bottom of the stairs here. What's the layout, what rooms are there? That's not how it is, is it? Then realising I must still be asleep and it going on like that, round and round for a while, thinking I was awake, realising I wasn't, again and again. When I finally did wake up and knew at once what rooms there are here, I was quite disappointed - I'd put a lot of work into making the dream one nice and now it was gone. Still, I wrote it all down for my therapist as she likes all that. What I like about dreams is the way they break all the laws of physics - both time and space, flexing and bending and doing what the fuck they like, being impossible to convey with just the limited possibilities of the English language.


Later I met my friend P for lunch and a walk. We were at school together, me and P, but lost touch till 2015 when I spotted her on a mutual friend's facebook page. After a few months of online chat we met up for a coffee in 2016, our first meeting since 1972, we reckoned. That coffee turned into walking round Brighton, round and round for hours, talking non-stop from morning till darkness had fallen and we've been meeting ever since, every few weeks for a coffee and a long walk. In all that time, today was the first time it's been raining. We walked anyway, after a big brunch, but not for long as I was wearing my Uggs which aren't waterproof and don't have much grip so I was sliding about too much for my liking. We managed a couple of miles then went to the pub where I had a coffee and we both had glasses of (free) tap water and we were in there for almost an hour and nobody seemed to mind. 


I'm stuck on tonight's wordle. I can't think of anything to try with the letters I have and the places they can go. 


Hasta la vista, babes. 

1:03 a.m. - 14.02.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

After - 19.02.22
Windy - 18.02.22
Kindness - 17.02.22
Wet - 16.02.22
TMI - 15.02.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter