annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So, farewell then, 2021

Here we are then, 2022. Not fussed, to be honest, this year, next year, que sera sera and all that. I may have mentioned before that I'm not talking to Hope, Hope being a motherfucker of the lowest order. Still, I've forgotten most of it, so not too bad.


I did this thing which I saw somewhere, where you write down one good thing that happened every week, fold the paper up small and keep it in a jar. Here's my jar:


jar


and here are the bits, spread out

Notes


and it did cheer me right up. It's been a fucking awful year, not as bad as last year and certainly not as bad as the year before that, but grim and endless, full of disease and idiots in government lying and cheating and meh meh blah blah blah, we all know all that. 


So it was bloody lovely to unravel these little scraps of paper and see that the things which made me happiest were simple things - a walk with my daughter, a visit from my son, babies born safe and sound, making progress with my writing and getting good responses when I shared it. Coming off the bloody zopiclone which I started when Sam went into the care home in 2013 - so - jeez, I posted this on FB and said fourteen years - yikes and I only had one glass of wine hours and hours ago. 


I will do the same again next year and that's the only plan I have. Apart from walking 1,000 miles. And taking things a day at a time. And keeping going with the therapy. That's enough, isn't it? I do have writing thoughts, but I'm keeping that vague - I've met a lot of published authors this year and though I love writing, I'll do that whatever happens and may or may not pursue publication. Yoga, of course. 


That's it. I'm kind of watching Four Weddings and a Funeral which I haven't seen for years. Hugh Grant was just starting out - he's great now. I feel sad that the actress who played Scarlett died so young. I'm going to bed now before Gareth bites the dust.


Thank you all for reading my witterings. I am always grateful for notes and comments. I wish you all the best new year and that we all keep safe and healthy and are still here at the end of it. 


Today I am grateful for my family and my little dog, pressed against my leg as I write, scared of the fireworks.

1:16 a.m. - 01.01.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Cat h - 06.01.22
Take Two - 04.01.22
Meh - 04.01.22
Bloody rain - 02.01.22
Here we go again - 02.01.22

other diaries:

marywa
kelsi
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
strawberrri
dangerspouse
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
annanotbob
orangepeeler
simeons-twin
ottodixless
jim515
outer-jessie
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
stellarrobot
jarofporter
u-saved-me
blueisnotred

Site Meter