annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quick Five

Over the last few weeks I seem to have drifted back towards being nocturnal. So I'm going to go to bed in a minute  and take a zopiclone, set my alarm for 9am and hope that gets me back to living during the very few hours of daylight. So just a quick five.

1. I'm glad that woman has been found guilty and I hope to fuck she's not allowed to bargain her way out of a long jail sentence.
2. I just added up the miles I've walked so far in December and, added to my total for the year I discover I'll have to walk 168 miles tomorrow to make a thousand this year. I've only been short an average of fourteen miles a month, less than half a mile a day, but I'm pissed off not to have managed it. 
3. We're fucked here in the UK. There were over 189,000 new cases of Covid yesterday but the idiot government have let us run out of tests, both self-administered lateral flow and the PCRs that go to labs to be analysed. They also haven't made any effort to slow the spread of the disease, seemingly on the grounds that it's not killing at the same rate as before, not bothering about the sheer numbers of people too ill to go to work, in the health service, on the railways, bloody everywhere. My local facebook page is full of posts about New Year's Eve festivities in pubs all over town, so presumably all over the country. Just England as Scotland and Wales are lucky enough to have their own governments, apart from the dickheads at Westminster, who are all we have. I'll be all right, I'm not going anywhere, just stuck here with Bloke, holding my tongue, pretending to play nice. Nice-ish.
4. I haven't really got anything for 4
5. and even less for five, so I'll be off.

Today I am grateful that this shitty year is nearly over. Which isn't as upbeat as I'd like, but there you go

12:19 a.m. - 31.12.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Take Two - 04.01.22
Meh - 04.01.22
Bloody rain - 02.01.22
Here we go again - 02.01.22
So, farewell then, 2021 - 01.01.22

other diaries:

marywa
kelsi
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
strawberrri
dangerspouse
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
annanotbob
orangepeeler
simeons-twin
ottodixless
jim515
outer-jessie
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
stellarrobot
jarofporter
u-saved-me
blueisnotred

Site Meter