annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 173

Whew - I just had a total wobbler about the new wordpress editor but dear Dangerspouse saved me, thank fuck. Today has been quite full of panic that came to nothing. My card was still being rejected and I was on the phone for fucking ages till Bloke came home and said he thought it needed to go through a cash machine and have the pin put in once before it could be used online, which was true so that was OK. Then a big panic as the drop-in art wouldn't let me in via zoom, but they'd changed the time, so that was OK too. Now this - I hope that's it - do things really come in threes or is that just hocus pocus? 

Anyway, Daughter is better, tired but steady, thrashing me at online scrabble, bloody girl. Well, woman I suppose, she's 37 these days, which seems excessive to me. At the drop in art I asked for advice on what to do with a bag of silk sari scraps I inadvertently bought on ebay one miserable day during lockdown. I'm going to make a wall-hanging - the suggestion was a cushion cover but I can't be arsed with cushions - I have two with quite acceptable covers and that's enough. I'm laying all the strips out in rows and will sew them down then do something with all the long thin strips - I could make a shape or a word or something. Get them sewn down first. There was a photo but it all went weird so I'm leaving it. 

Then my pal J came round, J the musician. She's been really fed up so we lit a fire in the garden and she kept herself busy chopping bits of wood down to fit into the firebasket and it was very cheering. T

My foot is about double in size but today i managed not to leave the house, so resting a bit. Even did the yin yoga session which didn't involve anything I couldn't do and chilled me right out. 

Bed now xx

12:13 a.m. - 04.09.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 178 - 09.09.20
Day 177 - 07.09.20
Day 176 - 07.09.20
Day 175 - 06.09.20
Day 174 - 04.09.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter