annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 177

 

Well, all day in the hospital fannying about after an X-ray revealed my ankle is fractured. Is fractured what they say now instead of broken? The note that I have to hand in to my GP says: "transverse fracture lateral malleolus" They put my foot in a boot, as above, but I've taken it off now. I haven't seen anyone from orthopedics yet but I think I can take it off at night - though I usually go to the loo at least twice during the night, often more, and I forgot to ask whether I'm meant to put it back on each time. I decided that for tonight I'm not going to - I walked about on it for a week without a boot on so I can't damage it too much more going from my bed to the toilet.

I need to get off to bed, I'm exhausted. Just want to note that I walked 1.3 miles round the corridors of the hospital with my fractured foot, which seems a bit mental. I'm not allowed to drive which has pissed me right off, stuck indoors with Bloke again. ffs. Also can't get in the sea and the weather will probably have gone right off by the time I can again. Won't be able to do the walk for weeks - 4 to 6 apparently - but I can't even think that. We'll be back in fucking lockdown by the time it's over.

Three good things today: My GP is brilliant, came to examine me in the car park so I didn't have to go in, very kind and lovely; the NHS - can't stop being grateful, a bit of waiting but all free - they showed me how to self-administer anti-coagulating injections and I have a (free) prescription to get 20 of them, free boot, free everything; I found a tuna salad in the hospital shop that was just tuna, lettuce, tomato, cucumber and yellow pepper - bland as shit with no dressing but right within my diet's parameters.

Take care y'all. See you tomorrow. Thanks for reading xx

11:40 p.m. - 07.09.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 182 - 13.09.20
Day 181 - 12.09.20
Day 180 - 10.09.20
Day 179 - 10.09.20
Day 178 - 09.09.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter