annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 176

Well now my foot swelled up like a bastard. I tried to fill in the online form to send to my doctor with photos to ask if it looked normal for this stage post-injury but halfway through a big red screen came up telling me to go to A&E or to call 111. I called 111 because A&E is hours of waiting, and although 111 is also loads of waiting, it's for phone calls to be returned, while you're at home watching Louis Theroux on the telly with your dog snuggled up next to you, rather than in a row of hard uncomfortable chairs screwed to the floor all facing a giant screen tuned to ITV on maximum volume, surrounded by drunks. They eventually got back to me and told me to go to A&E. I said I couldn't face it, it's been a week of gradual change, another ten hours aren't going to result in amputation (oh god, I'm not pushing my luck, calling down the fates to prove me wrong, am I?). So they sent a message to the health centre and I'm to phone in the morning for an appointment and a referral for an xray sooner rather than later.

So I am fucking pissed off. Today was quite sunny with not much wind and I should have been in the sea but I can't, I can't walk that far, I can't get anything beyond slippers over my foot, apart from my sandals which then leave a big indentation in the swelling and are crap for walking on shingle as the little stones just creep in between and hurt like fuck.

The number of new positive covid tests has gone up to almost 3,000. And the kids are all back at school tomorrow.

I'm also totally anxious about everything, feeling shit and going to bed.

12:10 a.m. - 07.09.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 181 - 12.09.20
Day 180 - 10.09.20
Day 179 - 10.09.20
Day 178 - 09.09.20
Day 177 - 07.09.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter