annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 127

The little dog has come out in sympathy with an infected wound of her own. One visit to the vet, one tube of antibiotic ointment and some worm tablets, £167. Fuck. I have pet insurance but no idea what the excess is - I must get something back, surely? She's OK in herself, dead perky in fact. I only discovered the wound when I stroked her and felt something under her fur. She didn't like me cleaning it, jerked away and wouldn't let me finish, so having a manky wound of my own, I didn't want to take any chances.

I missed writing last night as I was just whacked. Knackered. Finally made it into the sea for a swim but only briefly as the waves were big and strong and I was just too tired to deal with them. Went to the beach again today but even windier so didn't even try to get in the sea. The wind has apparently dropped to 2 mph but it's raining. Boo, even the weather is against us.

Son came down yesterday and we went to the beach together, the three of us

BAAC3F6E-BF71-4BB6-A54E-0363DCCEB559

I was so pleased to see him, though it passed really quickly and then he was gone again. And I was overwhelmed by the misshapen form of our family now. There should be a tiny blond person in there as well.

That's where I am now, to be honest. Abiding with Sammie, in my mind at least. That's all I've got. I don't know how to write about it, it just is. Here's a picture of the harbour though, beautiful water. I've poked my phone through the railings to take the photo though - it's not as nice as it looks here - it's a working harbour, keep out, Trespassers w etc

4B5FEF66-91FC-42BE-852C-9FEA1BED0CBA

12:47 a.m. - 19.07.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 132 - 24.07.20
Day 131 - 23.07.20
Day 130 - 22.07.20
Day 129 - 21.07.20
Day 128 - 20.07.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter