annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 130

When I'm very tired and still want to write, I'm going to list three good things that happened today. I'm still mega-knackered, on my knees, but too agitated when at home during the day with Bloke hanging around (by which I mean living here too).


  1. We did a Mondrian in Tuesday art group, using masking tape to get straight lines. I'd run out of narrow tape but the end result was better than I expected: D259D02A-809D-40F5-8720-6BB8CCB571CC

  2. Daughter and I went to the beach and the sea was perfect - we didn't really swim as we're both knackered but we let the waves move us around and stayed in the water chatting for ages. Best thing. I like the beach near where she lives - it's not too busy but there are people to watch and there's a good cafe close enough to buy food and bring it to the beach before it's got cold. We had calamari and chips - the first I've had for ages that wasn't chewy, just tender and delicious.

  3. The infected scratch on Shirley's shoulder is getting better. The vet gave me antibiotic cream to rub on it twice a day, which was hard at first as it hurt her, but she's not bothered at all now and the lump is decreasing.


Good night xxx

12:43 a.m. - 22.07.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 136 - 28.07.20
Day 135 - 27.07.20
Day 133 - 25.07.20
Day 132 - 24.07.20
Day 131 - 23.07.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter