annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 129

I can finally remember what day it is now (day 129, not Monday), but I automatically still check because for the first hundred days I had no idea each night where we were up to. I don't know when I'll stop doing it - when the pandemic is over - will it be over? I guess so - we don't still have the Spanish flu from 100 years ago, so it will end at some point.

Three good things that happened today:


  1. I responded to a request on twitter for tips to get through the pandemic when you feel like you can't go on. She wanted help from people who are up against it rather than those who are gliding along (a good metaphor I heard about these times was we're all in the same storm but we're all in different boats). Without really thinking I tweeted: "Hi Jack, my daughter died in September and I thought I’d never make it through this pandemic as I was already broken. What has helped has been daily headspace meditation- which somehow keeps me more in the present, avoiding news other than a quick scroll through the headlines." and intended to add a second tweet about creating appointments each day and art and what have you but I got distracted. When I came back later there had been such an outpouring of kindness it was like getting a giant hug from the universe. Or the twittersphere as they call it. Which is mainly famed for being vile but I have had much goodness from it.

  2. Scrummy dinner - 29FE3C48-F514-46A8-A3D3-655B58ABAE46new potato, broad bean and chorizo salad, with the best dressing, and then tomato, green bean and cucumber as well, so delicious and probably quite healthy, here: https://www.olivemagazine.com/recipes/quick-and-easy/new-potato-broad-bean-and-chorizo-salad/  I made a meatloaf after reading dear Dangerspouse on the subject but it was a bit meh to be honest. Not horrible but we didn't want to eat it again on the second night, which is what we usually do - family sized meals that last two nights. Shirley seemed to enjoy it.

  3. I finished watching Offspring! Hurrah! Seven fucking series - why did I do that? How many hours of my life lost to the bleeding television? It may be the last time I do a box set. I only ever played one video game - some Indiana Jones shite, back in about 1993. I was obsessed with it, played it for hours every night until I'd finished it - I even cheated to get through some of it - looked up online how you moved on - and I felt so stupid and dirty and ashamed that I vowed to never play another one and I never have. Yes, Ms Self-Righteous, at your service. Hoping to never watch another box set.


Good night, god bless. Keep safe, don't trust those fuckers. Big love xxx

1:31 a.m. - 21.07.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 135 - 27.07.20
Day 133 - 25.07.20
Day 132 - 24.07.20
Day 131 - 23.07.20
Day 130 - 22.07.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter