annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 121

I did another art workshop - Degas dancers, in pastels, which was what he used. They're quite tricky - if you go too big then you're fucked really. I'm pleased with the reach of the arms and the skirts. Next Saturday is about the Renaissance and I think doing a Botticelli which is a bit exciting. I wish these ones were posted up afterwards - I feel I could start again with this but I can't remember what we did. It says it's aimed at kids 10-13, but it suited me perfectly. I didn't feel talked down to at all, in fact I forgot it was for kids. Art Enthusiasts in London if you fancy it. Ah go on, then, here's the link:

https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/o/art-enthusiasts-london-12917494907

 

94ADB0BB-8B2D-48E4-A8D1-CE74BD00A705

 

Apart from that I've watched a lot of that Australian drama - they killed off her bloke in a car accident, on his way to the baby shower. Brutal.

Daughter is 18 months clean and sober today, without a single relapse, despite all the shit. What a star.

My leg wound is fucking disgusting. There's a huge great swelling of liquid under the dressing, which the nurse did warn me would happen, but I didn't know how repulsive I'd find it or how much effort I'd have to make to stop imagining it as a great cavernous hole. When the dressing comes off there'll be... ach no, you don't need to think of that. It hurts.

1:19 a.m. - 12.07.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 126 - 16.07.20
Day 125 - 16.07.20
Day 124 - 15.07.20
Day 123 - 14.07.20
Day 122 - 12.07.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter