annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 123

I called the health centre about the leg thing and they told me that it was exactly as expected. If it grows big enough to seep out the side of the dressing I need to do something but it hasn't. The dressing is 4" by 4" and the mess is not that much. Very relieved. 

The dog is being very clingy - she knows I'm not well. Bloke has been taking her for walks but bringing her back as she's so reluctant. She's asleep on my foot right now.  I took her out today and she was as sprightly as fuck, bouncy along with her head held high and a lot of jaunty tail-wagging. I walked too far - thought I'd be OK coming back with the wind behind me, after walking into it, but I wasn't. I wanted to lie down on the road and ... fuck, that's brought back a memory ... of being so pissed on cider at a country pub full of rich fucks... years ago, obviously, probably 1973 or something. I went outside to throw up in the hedge then needed to sit down so I sat on the pub doorstep, an ancient stone that had been there for a couple of centuries probably - it was that sort of Ye Olde Pubbe malarkey - and kind of slid down and just rested my head on the doorstep, curled up against a half-barrel that was planted up and had a little snooze. People kept disturbing me on their way in and out. Fuck, I hadn't thought of that for years. I am so lucky to have done all that before phones and cameras and all that. Jeez. My friends took the piss something rotten, but scooped me up and took me home, all pissed - no designated drivers then - everyone just got pissed and drove about. Cars didn't go as fast as now and not as much traffic, but still. Not exactly the glory days. 

12:41 a.m. - 14.07.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 128 - 20.07.20
Day 127 - 19.07.20
Day 126 - 16.07.20
Day 125 - 16.07.20
Day 124 - 15.07.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter