annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 124

This is today's painting from Tuesday art group. The teacher found the original on pinterest so none of us know who it's by. It was more pastel than this, but I quite like this anyway. I signed up today for a Reniassance workshop on Saturday, another kids one. Not sure what we're gonna paint, but I'm in whatever.

1F49EE6F-AD5D-4F6C-A580-0F50BE73C713

Apart from that I've just frittered the day away like I used to do a lot. I sat on the sofa telling myself I was going to go for a walk in a bit, but didn't. I watched a bit of telly during the day - totally against my own house rules - no telly before 5pm. I've eaten three chocolate biscuits, a bag of crisps and some ice cream. Plus mountains of veg and what have you - these were the comfort foods - not really so much, but I am fucking sick of being this heavy. I intend to make a serious effort to lose weight when my leg is better. I'm about 20 kilos overweight, which is like carrying 20 bags of sugar around with me, up and down the stairs, every time I stand up, or have to change position in yoga. No wonder I'm knackered. So that's my plan.

Tomorrow I have to do an online speed awareness course, as I got caught speeding on Grandson's birthday, 36 mph in a 30 limit. You can choose - pay the fine and get points on your license which puts your insurance up quite a bit for a few years, or do the course, which costs the same as the fine. At least I don't have to go and do it somewhere, but I am pissed off about it.

I'm pissed off about everything. Particularly (at the moment) Trump being referred to as leader of the free world. Such bullshit.

This came up on Facebook as a memory. I suppose I'm not as anti-dog owners now, but they can still mostly fuck off.


Feb 2009:



"The park was full of dog-nutters today, you know, the type whose lives revolve around their fucking mutt, who expect everyone to be fascinated by how little Fluffy Precious Fuckwit responded to the snow. And do you know what REALLY PISSES ME OFF THE MOST?? DO YOU?? It's that I am so fucking stupidly polite, I let these people drone on and on at me for ages and ages, one after another, when I don't want to know, I don't care, shut up, go away, leave me alone. I do say that Millie's not my dog, I'm just walking her, but they seem to think that makes me an apprentice, rather than someone who is NOT THAT INTERESTED, ACTUALLY. Ach. I make myself sick, saying 'Oh, I know,' over and over again, like Sybil bloody Fawlty."

12:47 a.m. - 15.07.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 129 - 21.07.20
Day 128 - 20.07.20
Day 127 - 19.07.20
Day 126 - 16.07.20
Day 125 - 16.07.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter