annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 120

I'm up mad late again, again because I'm watching too much of this ridiculous Australian drama. Just one more episode I think, just another 45 minutes. I might just watch the rest of it, the last three seasons, ffs, and then it's done and I won't let myself get caught up in anything like this again. I've done well for TV over lockdown really, hardly watched any. 

Today has been mental. I did the writing group from the recovery centre, which I really enjoyed - so good to be back with my compadres. The guy who's running it now is great - much better than me at picking out good things about people's writing. I need to see it, not just hear it. 

I went straight from that to doing art with B, who was actually in a tent on an empty beach just along the coast a bit, painting the sea. I was proper jealous. I did collage covers for my new writing notebook and got carried away, piling on more and more bits of fabric and paper, none of them cut straight, the whole thing soggy with PVA glue. 

Next was the usual Friday writing group which I always enjoy - I thought having done one set of three writing exercises might be enough for one day, but no, I was fine doing some more and in fact I liked everything I wrote today. I might type it up tomorrow. 

Daughter and I went to the beach for the rest of the afternoon - she went in the sea but I couldn't because of my manky leg and its dressing which is only showerproof. I did manage to wear the bikini and already have a bit of a tan line. I am fucking fat though - I got Daughter to take a photo of me as there's nowhere at home I can see myself full length and I know it looks worse when you can just see your mid-section in the bathroom mirror, but it was pretty bad.  I made myself not care. There was a fat bloke fishing a little way along and he didn't seem to care about being fat so I decided not to either. D was in the sea and I was just settling down on the rug when she yelled at me and pointed towards the fisherman. There was Shirley tucking into his bait box, so I leapt up and ran across the beach to catch her as she was taking no notice of his attempts to chase her off. She didn't take any notice of me either, grabbed a bag full of little fishes and ran off - thought it was a grand game, the little fucker, so I found myself running after the dog all up and down and around the beach, dressed in a bloody bikini, within five minutes of daring to expose myself to the world. No one gave a fuck. No one does - or if they do they keep it to themselves. I'm glad about that. Several of my friends in the US have constant rudeness from strangers about their appearance, like constant. I will have a brown belly and it will please me and no one else will be bothered about it either way. 

1:27 a.m. - 11.07.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 125 - 16.07.20
Day 124 - 15.07.20
Day 123 - 14.07.20
Day 122 - 12.07.20
Day 121 - 12.07.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter