annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

March 6th

I keep thinking I need to put proper titles on these posts but I can only think of it as titles of episodes of Friends - The One Where She Moans About Being Tired Before Listing The Ten Things She Did Before Breakfast.

But today I got out of bed, put a load of washing on, made myself a big breakfast, ate it, hung the washing on the line in the sunshine and got a text from saying my iphone bill hadn't been paid as the card no longer worked. Because I lost my purse, cancelled my cards etc etc. I tried to change it but it wouldn't let me log in as I can't remember my password and that was the end of me. I had a big cry then went back to bed, fell asleep and didn't wake up till 1.30 this afternoon. So I was tired.

I heard this brilliant system for passwords that I started using, where you take the first four letters of the thing that needs a password, capitalise the first letter, then add a code of your own made up of five more characters, including a number and a symbol. So your personal code could be 5hey! and your facebook password would be Face5hey! your wordpress Word5hey! and so on. It sounds brilliant, easy to remember, impossible to work out, but then some fuckers won't accept symbols, or only 8 characters and then it all goes tits up and it wasn't as perfect a solution as I'd hoped.

I had an email from the woman who runs the retreats saying she'd had a cancellation for a course in April, five nights about developing your novel, tutored workshops every morning, full board, thatched house etc, I could have it for £15 a night. I replied, thank you so much but I'm not actually writing a novel. Back came - oh come on, it's about developing a novel, the tutor is lovely, I'm sure you'd like her, do come! I checked it out and it's normally £645, reduced for me to £75 and it does sound great - I loved it there but feel a bit overwhelmed. So I tried to call but no reply so emailed, "Yes please, if you're sure it's OK to be writing a memoir not a novel" and I haven't heard back, just a text saying she was sorry she missed my call and would call me tomorrow.

Then I walked with Little M along the river in the sunshine - a beautiful day - three miles so I'm knackered again

DEFCBC18-BCB9-4316-A9E8-F3EF6D26CE43

Little Shirley with her pal, admiring the view:

348F6BB5-B226-4E03-A70C-A3B8D919A7C4

Today I am grateful for: that fantastically generous offer; sleeping in; friend LittleM; living by a river as well as the sea; curry for dinner

Good night xxx

12:35 a.m. - 07.03.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

March 11th - 12.03.20
March 10th - with vid - 10.03.20
March 9th - 09.03.20
March 8th - 08.03.20
March 7th - 08.03.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter