annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Five


  1. My friend in Vegas has cancer. Early days, but no decent insurance, just some weird church thing which will pay it back but the cash has to be found upfront. She's a really dear woman, a treasure, a rare darling person. Early days, though, only diagnosed yesterday. 

  2. I joined in an attempt to break the world record for the number of people painting along together this afternoon, online. Portrait painting, Lenny Henry. Hard. I'm not used to doing portraits and I've never attempted to paint anyone without following someone showing how to mix the skin tones. Pretty shit, but fully occupied me for an hour or so, so all good.

  3. Rain. The rain it raineth every day. Like proper pissing it down. If it ever stops I'll pay a visit to some of my favourite dew ponds which have been very empty of late. 

  4. Our new baby is beautiful. I want one. Am I really only going to have one grandchild? He's 24 now - I need a baby in my life - I mean this new one will be a bit but not like she's mine, I'm just her great-aunt. I got round there this morning and had a good long cuddle while the midwife visited and occupied Niece. Other Niece came round and took a pic of me with the baby - honestly, it made me wish I did brush my hair a bit sometimes, but I don't. People are used to it I guess. 

  5. The rose hip jelly went down so well I now have orders for jars to give as presents this Christmas. So this evening I've been preparing what will probably be the last batch as they're starting to soften in all this rain. 


You take care out there, in Diaryland and Wordpress-world. 

12:33 a.m. - 29.10.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

An E and an M and a D and an R - 10.11.23
The Way We Were - 06.11.23
Catch up - 05.11.23
Too much - 31.10.23
Light my doors - 31.10.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter