annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Too much

It's been fucking mad today - well, I've been fucking mad. Didn't stop till just now, after carefully resting like a sensible person all last week. So, a list of mainly photos.



  1. Art group, where I painted things from the shelves in my kitchen:art31

  2. Swim with Daughter - pleased that new phone works in waterproof case so I can take pics in the water: aswim31

  3. Made more rose hip and crab apple jelly - it didn't set despite boiling it at 105C and adding some pectin. Fucking stuff. Will boil it up again tomorrow: ajelly31

  4. Made a pot of smoked haddock chowder from a recipe in The Guardian - delicious, but I was at the end of my chill by then: achoder31

  5. Sat on the sofa watching Eastenders being hideously accurate about the long-term effects of rape and how some blokes don't get that what they have done was rape. Awful. Seeing Linda freeze like that in front of bloody Dean Wicks - I'm so glad they showed that that's how some of us react but it was such a hard watch. Then I did my crochet, a row a day, all year - the temperature blanket which is 5/6 completed now - this is from Sunday:crochetoct29

  6. Now I'm watching Big Brother and going to bed.


 

10:14 p.m. - 31.10.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Back - 19.11.23
Five and a bit - 13.11.23
An E and an M and a D and an R - 10.11.23
The Way We Were - 06.11.23
Catch up - 05.11.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter