annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Babies

Still knackered; still resting, but starting to creep back out into the world again. Had a little walk with MH today, planning a swim in the morning. Well, a dip more than a swim. It's due to rain but me and the kid are going in anyway. Dryrobe, with swimsuit underneath - car, sea, back into car. We'll see how it goes. 


My niece did have the baby, but today, not on her birthday. A baby girl. Aw. So sweet. She had to had a C-section as she's tiny, five foot and half an inch tall - the same as my Sammie. They always used to try to be taller than each other but they were exactly the same size. Niece had a long, long labour first time round before they gave her a C-section when she was exhausted so this time they took a decision earlier. I asked her mum (my Sis) what I could get them as a wee gift - the answer was a big batch of my meatballs in tomato sauce. Cool. I can do that. When I get back from my swim. 


There's so much scary stuff going on in the world. Back to that old meme about my desire to maintain my mental stability is at odds with my desire to keep up with current affairs. I skim through the headlines, but try not to dwell on things I cannot effect. So far I have managed to establish that our friend Mel's family are all safe and well, though no guarantees of that continuing. 


I went to therapy yesterday, told her about the bloke in the video and we ended up doing an impromptu session of EMDR which managed to soothe and anger me into a much better perspective. 


Bed now. Keep safe xx


 


 

11:55 p.m. - 26.10.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

The Way We Were - 06.11.23
Catch up - 05.11.23
Too much - 31.10.23
Light my doors - 31.10.23
Five - 29.10.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter