annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weekending

I've had two early nights with no alarm to wake me and both times I slept for over 12 hours! I told you I was tired. If I had any sense I'd have rested during the day as well, but I didn't. 


I did manage to mooch about for the afternoon yesterday (Saturday) before heading off to the last silent disco of the season, on the beach at low tide. I don't have anything new to say about it - every time I go I just love it. Oh, yes, what's new is I danced for 90 minutes with barely a break - that's the fitness workouts doing their thing. It's fantastic being down on the beach in the last light of the day silent disco3 but what's not so great is walking back through town on a Saturday night. Two words: hen parties. Honestly - in principle I'm pleased that women are equally marking the end of being single but in practice they could fuck off and do it somewhere else. So drunk, so early. So loud, such short dresses. And so many groups of them. Meh. But the dancing was fabulous - I chose Dr John's Walk on Gilded Splinters and Kate Bush Running up that Hill. 


Today I got straight down the harbour for a quick swim - it's October now so starting to cool down and I don't want to go too long between swims. Today was the warmest it's been for ages though, bloody lovely. No need for dri-robe or woolly hat, just sat on the beach in wet swimmie lapping up the warm sun. 


Then I went off on the first of my October walks, fundraising for the MS Society. I just checked and the page accepts US, Australian or Canadian dollars and Euros as well as British pounds, so do feel free to chuck me a quid or two. Thank you xx


https://mymswoof.mssociety.org.uk/fundraising/fuckms


I didn't actually intend for the page to be called fuckms but they accepted it, so it is. Today me and the little dog walked fucking miles, honestly, I need my head examining (people used to say that, didn't they? Not so much now). I intended to go to the woods I'd been aiming for on Friday, but my phone tells me it's out of data and I discover that means the satnav doesn't work.  I'll try and sort that out tomorrow, but today I just parked up by the side of the road and walked straight out onto the South Downs Way, up and up and up, slowly and inexorably, with Shirley lagging behind all the way there and out in front all the way back. It's along a long ridge with fabulous views out over the county, right away from the roads so the air feels fresh and clean. 


8.7 km we walked - I'm trying to go metric, join the modern world, but it's five and a half miles in real distance, which doesn't seem so much. Then home and yoga and making some more bread and watching Strictly and forgetting to do my row on the temperature blanket, but bed now. Good night. Keep safe, y'all.



day1c


day1b


day1a


Day1


 

12:13 a.m. - 02.10.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Friday - 06.10.23
Sorry Joni - 06.10.23
Too much, much too old - 04.10.23
Skint - 03.10.23
Zoomy zoom zoom - 03.10.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter