annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Writing

First writing group in the bookshop today - I was surprisingly lacking in anxiety. I mean, I was a bit, but nothing like I'd usually be starting something new. Only three women came, two I knew and another, who seemed very pleasant. They all shared what they wrote - some of it amazing. I hope I can keep it going. 


I went for a coffee with L, afterwards, one of my ex-pupils who kept in touch. Naughty girl as opposed to gay boy - these being my options in ex-pupils who want to hang on. She stopped being naughty quite early, in fact never gave me the naughty side at all, mainly because I hadn't heard she was known for misbehaving  - I never read the stuff about the kids beforehand, always meant to but never got round to it and had quite a few good results, like with L. She couldn't spell or use punctuation to save her life, but man she could choose the perfect words, which I told her - she later confided that this was the first positive feedback she'd ever had from a teacher. Shocking but I'm pleased to see she still writes well and writes loads - she went on to get a degree and is one of my stars. But she's had the most terrible time this last year, including having a live-in job where there was a massive fire, which six fire engines and crew didn't manage to get under control until the whole building was burnt to the ground - L came downstairs in her dressing gown, holding her phone as she thought she could smell smoke and knew she might need it - she never went back upstairs so was left with no clothes, nothing at all except her dressing gown and her phone. Not even shoes. I won't name the company or tell you what a bunch of cunts they've been - corporate Britain - they can do what they like and no one can call them to account. Fuckers. 


After that Daughter and I fell into the sea and laughed a lot, then yoga and tomorrow I'm doing NOTHING and you can't stop me.

11:56 p.m. - 14.09.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

All Good - 23.09.23
Better - 21.09.23
Yeah, me too - 21.09.23
Gummy - 18.09.23
RB - 18.09.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter