annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Better

I'm glad I wrote all that out last night and thank you for reading and commenting. I'm sorry so many of you know only too well how I was feeling as you'd been feeling it too. But I must say, writing it has put it out of my head, letting me live my life again and thank fuck for that. 


Today was madly busy.



  1. Choir - first time I've made it this term, all new songs, including Both Sides Now, which we didn't do today but is an absolutely fab song. The first verse is to be a solo and I've decided to have a go at that myself next week. Ooh er. Rows and flows of angel hair/and ice cream castles in the air/and feather canyons everywhere/I've looked at clouds that way. I can try that, I reckon. My voice is low, tenor, but what the hell. 

  2. Writing group - three people turned up, none of the ones from last week, though one was at choir, clearly in pain and hobbled off home but said she'd come next week, another got stuck in roadworks traffic jam and didn't make it, but again, said she'll come next time. I really enjoyed it - all three wrote beautiful pieces, straight out of their heads via their pens and onto the page, shared them happily and it was fucking great,

  3. Dentist - yay I have my teeth back, a nice snug fit. I can chew again. No more mushy food, for a while at least.

  4. Yoga - gorgeous.

  5. Dinner - last night's left over curry. The poppadoms were soggy so I googled how to crisp them up. Dry fry them. Perfect - a couple of seconds in a blisteringly hot frying pan and back to being delicious. My lesson of the day.

11:59 p.m. - 21.09.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Deer - 30.09.23
Tired - 29.09.23
Body - 26.09.23
Turn turn turn - 26.09.23
All Good - 23.09.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter