annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

With Son

Woo hoo. Son came down today, for Great-Nephew's second birthday bash, which was a whole family gathering at Niece's. but he came here first. He was hungry so I made him toast and jam - my bread that I made and two varieties of home made jam that I'd made, all very delicious and the whole thing pleasing to me at a deep level, to my surprise. When I think about it, though, of course it was pleasing - it's one of the fundamental urges, to feed your offspring nourishing food and although that urge quite rightly wears off (wears right off when the fuckers can get their own bloody food), after a long separation it just felt satisfying and peaceful. 


Bloke didn't come to the meal as he's got a nasty bug, so it was just me and Sis and all our kids, partners and all their kids. Grandson came with Daughter which was cool, in fact it was all cool, very chilled and easy.


Son and I went to 'our' beach for a swim and he talked and talked, telling me all kinds of stuff, like we used talk. We didn't get into what happened to cause the separation, which is good. I think we need to spend some time together first, rebuilding our relationship, which after today feels really possible, even probable. I can't tell you how good it feels - I've missed him, I've missed us, so much. 

11:47 p.m. - 10.09.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Gummy - 18.09.23
RB - 18.09.23
Writing - 14.09.23
Weird shit - 14.09.23
Interview - 11.09.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter