annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back

I wrote a really good, long entry the other day and the fucking laptop seized up, I lost it and I've had the hump ever since. But I hate not writing so here I am bashing out a few words just to prove I can. Because I can. 


Today J, writing J, and I spent the day at a beach hut she'd rented for the week and it was the best day for ages, just me and her, sat in the shade at the top of the beach, natter natter, chat chat, books, writing, children (adult fucking children), swim, swim, ice cram, chat chat, ooh, new idea, think think, swim, coffee, laugh, chat. Perfect.


Then Daughter was singing in her Recovery Choir (addiction recovery, not mental health - as if you can have addiction without mental health shit) at a candlelit do in the ruins of an ancient priory, which was a bit lush as well. I love that she invites me to things, that I'm getting to know her tribe. 


On the way home I went to McDonalds. cos fuck it. All this nutrition, wholefood, home cooking, making my own sourdough and mayonnaise and growing my own potatoes and blah blah blah, big tasty and chips please. I couldn't manage the screens and all that - it jammed half way through so I went to the counter and asked the girl if she'd take my order and in the midst of the noise and the chaos we had a nice little exchange, a laugh, then I sat in the car and ate it - it's not very nice but I was hungry, I ate and then I wasn't. Job done. 

12:18 a.m. - 10.09.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

RB - 18.09.23
Writing - 14.09.23
Weird shit - 14.09.23
Interview - 11.09.23
With Son - 10.09.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter