annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Moaning on a Monday

What a country we live in. Fucking hell. I hope so much, so much, that this period will be looked back on with shame and wonder that it was allowed to happen, that we could be governed by people that neglected all their true duties and siphoned money by the ton to their mates. I hope they'll be in prison before too long. It feels like every day there's something new and even worse uncovered. 


Apart from that, summer has finally arrived, now that teachers have gone back to work, same as it ever was. Today the midday temp was 30C - hottest of the year. I celebrated by getting in the sea twice, which was lush. It's been a tough few days though, as several of my friends are going through crises in their relationships and have been unburdening themselves to an extent that I find difficult, to say the least. It's not that anyone has gone on massively too long, it's that every day seems to bring another one, another set of slightly different problems, none of which I have anything to say about, other than, 'Mmmm' and 'Oh. no, he didn't!' I'm not going to phone anyone tomorrow, or accept any invitations, I'm just going to slope off on my own. 


And I've fucked up my money big time, again. I thought, ah well, just add a bit more on the bank loan but I'm at the top of what I can borrow on my current income. So I need to drop something. Probably the fitness as it's expensive and is what's suddenly pushed me into disarray. I'm all set up to start teaching a writing group in the brand new bookshop that opened on Saturday - I've had seven emails expressing interest and a desire to book, but none of them have coughed up the tenner. If they all come along it'll be cool, money wise. Quite a big if. 


Also, I am beset by ads for massive bras and pants. I opened one a few weeks ago by mistake on Instagram on my phone - I'm always pressing the wrong bit, often with irritating consequences. Each time I see one I block it or demand that it be removed, but another one comes along in no time. They're all for bras for huge bosoms, much bigger than mine, and for women who want them heaved up under their chins, which is not my desire. Also big heavy-duty pants, to hide the apparently appalling sight of a rounded belly, or several rounded bellies. I'm so glad to not give a fuck about how low-slung my breasts are these days or how many rolls of fat I carry but I'd also like these ads to fuck off. 

12:06 a.m. - 05.09.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Weird shit - 14.09.23
Interview - 11.09.23
With Son - 10.09.23
Back - 10.09.23
Tuesday is Soooop, is everybody happy? - 05.09.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter