annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ginger

We made it through, all of us, so hard. But Son was lovely, Daughter was kind and I kept right out of it. The rain pissed down, endlessly despite all out weather apps saying no rain at all. I feel somehow we lost Sammie in it all, but maybe we found each other and she enabled that. We made this in the woods:


anniversary


Under Daughter's instructions, as always. She's good at this and as I've said before, it's a good feeling to have a task, to wander off alone in the woods in search of white stones, ivy leaves or whatever, to make something for our Sammie. 


Later, on Facebook memories, after all the sad ones, came the pics from Shambala festival, including 2015 when we accepted the invitation to drag up. I was grateful for the opportunity to laugh, or smile at least, at the memory of how much I enjoyed my afternoon as Jinja Vitis. I was wearing a plunging necked, horrid, shiny leopard print dress, above the knee with torn black tights and nasty low heeled sling back shoes. As soon as I caught a glimpse of myself I fell right into character. Good times.


gingervitis

12:36 a.m. - 03.09.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Interview - 11.09.23
With Son - 10.09.23
Back - 10.09.23
Tuesday is Soooop, is everybody happy? - 05.09.23
Moaning on a Monday - 05.09.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter