annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Then

I just watched the video we made for Daughter's birthday during lockdown. About thirty different friends and family made a little video on their phones to wish her a happy birthday, including all those who'd been at her birth, which was very moving, that they're all still in our lives. But it was so clearly lockdown times - everyone looked strained, knackered, exhausted, though also smiling and happy to give to Daughter, to be involved with something upbeat. I'm up to the beginning of May in my read through - I have no way of knowing whether it's of interest - I keep reading it, but it's about me, so I would, wouldn't I? 


It's kind of knocked me out of my space - I'm not sure where I am. So I'm watchin Ru Paul Down Under S1 as I got used to having it on while I watched S2 and I've forgotten all this. They're a wild bunch, and I seem to derive some kind of strength from it. 


Meanwhile I've been doing a yoga nidra in bed though I can't think of anything to say about it.


 

12:23 a.m. - 08.08.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Wrong - 16.08.23
Out out - 13.08.23
Julia - 13.08.23
D - 10.08.23
Jen - 10.08.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter