annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Late again

Still mega-knackered after the emdr, but up miles too late watching The Voice kids final, which I missed on Saturday. Today I was meant to be having lunch with my pal J, but she had a return of a lurgy that's been plaguing her on and off for months and had to cancel. i tried to get someone else to come, asked all my close pals, even my sister, but no one accepted so I ended up asking Bloke who was a bit too fucking thrilled for my liking, Jeez. 


We did manage to have half a sensible conversation about my inability to offer him support in changing his life until I see him taking at least a step, just one single, small step towards something, anything. We'll see. At least he's going to Womad and will be gone for almost a week altogether - I've advised him to speak to his pal about it all while he's away, about taking first steps. Sigh.


I've just started rereading my blog from Dec 2019, when I started committing to writing every day for a month and I like it a lot. I like how when I do that I drift away from just recounting the day and into meanderings about all kinds of nonsense. Gonna try again, but not so late. I do need to sleep more. 


By elections today - results in the morning. I'm so hoping the Tories lose all three seats. They've destroyed so much that was good about this country. 

1:08 a.m. - 21.07.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

I saw a mouse - 27.07.23
Tues - 25.07.23
Meh - 25.07.23
Thanks - 23.07.23
Two out of three ain't bad - 22.07.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter